University Profile

       TSU is a public institution of higher learning in Tarlac City, Tarlac with more than 16,000 student population and 1,200 faculty and staff.

       Its core programs are centered on technology, engineering, accountancy, and education offering 33 baccalaureate degree programs and 10 graduate programs on arts, sciences, social sciences, law, criminology, governance, business, and computer studies.

       TSU is the first university in the country to achieve the Integrated Management System Certification awarded by the United States Accreditation Services which covers ISO 9001:2015 (Quality Management System), ISO 14001:2015 (Environment Management System), and OHSAS 18001: 2007 (Occupational Health and Safety Assessment Series).

       Furthermore, TSU is currently a holder of a Level II Institutional Accreditation (IA), with 100% accredited programs, from the Accrediting Agency of Chartered Colleges and Universities in the Philippines, Inc. (AACCUP). At present, there are only 14 SUCs with IA out of 112 SUCs in the country.

       With its aims to provide quality tertiary education, TSU is evaluated as SUC Level III by the Commission on Higher Education and has been appraised through the Institutional Sustainability Assessment (ISA) in 2019 and received the passing remark on March 04, 2021 from the CHED-Office of Institutional Quality Assurance and Governance. TSU also received a Center of Development (COD) in Teacher Education from CHED in 2016.

      TSU is a top criminology school in the Philippines and has produced topnotchers in the fields of engineering, education, accountary, psychology, architecture, and chemistry. It is also the first state university with an Advanced Manufacturing Training Hub for engineering students.

       The TSU Main Campus and San Isidro and Lucinda extension campuses are located within the vicinity of Tarlac City, while its Capas Extension Campus is located in Capas town of Tarlac and is funded by the local government unit. The nine colleges and the School of Law are distributed to the three campuses to control the increasing student population of the university. Its main campus, with the smallest land area, houses five colleges; the San Isidro Extension Campus houses two colleges; while the Lucinda Extension Campus houses three colleges.

       The Main Campus is a 1.2-hectare property located along Romulo Boulevard, San Vicente, Tarlac City near the Bulwagang Kanlahi (formerly Diwa ng Tarlak).. Most public utility vehicles in Tarlac pass through the campus which provides students easy access to its location. The Main Campus is home to the colleges of Arts and Social Sciences, Business and Accountancy, Public Administration and Governance, Engineering and Technology, and the School of Law.

      The San Isidro Extension Campus is situated on an eight-hectare property in Barangay San Isidro, Tarlac City, some two kilometers away from the Main Campus. It houses the colleges of Computer Studies, Architecture and Fine Arts, and some facilities of the College of Engineering and Technology.

       Meanwhile, the Lucinda Extension Campus is found in Barangay Binauganan, Tarlac City, around three kilometers away from the Main Campus. It has a total area of 10 hectares where the colleges of Teacher Education, Science, and Criminal Justice Education, formerly the site of the Laboratory School, are located Due to its spacious area, several offices and buildings were built in this campus such as the University Hotel, Alumni Center, Hon. Jose V. Yap Library, Student Center, Food Technology and Research Center, Research and Extension Building, and other structures. Some classes of the College of Business and Accountancy are also held at the Academic Building of the Lucinda Extension Campus. In addition, the activities of the Reserve Officers' Training Corps (ROTC) are also held here.

       The university is guided by its vision to be a premier university in the Asia-Pacific Region, its mission to promote and sustain the offering of quality, inclusive, and relevant education, and its core values collectively known as “EQUITY.”